Crochet House Slippers with Leather Soles

It only took me months, but I finally figured out how to create crochet house shoes that attach directly to a leather sole!

toddler-crochet-house-slippers-with-leather-sole | tolmemaI used brown deer skin leather for the soles, and some purple bamboo yarn. The shoelaces are actually elastic because the shoes are a bit loose for her on the top and wouldn’t stay on.

toddler-crochet-house-slippers-with-leather-sole | tolmemaThe reason why I wanted leather soles for Little Foot is because we have hardwood floors and I didn’t want her slipping on the floor (yarn is quite slippery!).

toddler-crochet-house-slippers-with-leather-sole | tolmemaI’m going to make a pair for myself next; I just can’t decide what yarn to use for mine. I’ve literally started over 10 times with different yarns and can’t seem to make a decision. It’s so much harder to make stuff for myself!

About tolmema

Hi. I’m Bailey: freelancer, blogger, sewist, proud mama, wife; lover of coffee, nap time, and sunshine.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in Crochet Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

